Skip to content Skip to navigation
Office of the Chancellor

Bargaining Unit Contact Information

American Federation of State County & Municipal (AFSCME) – EX, SX
Rebecca Gilipas
501 Mission Street, Apt. #4
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Cell (831) 707-7183
rgilpas@afscme3299.org

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) – IX, LX
Tarone Bittner
UC-AFT Field Rep
tbittner@ucaft.org

California Nurses Association (CNA) – NX
Bridget Lavington
blavington@calnurses.org
(510) 701-2079

Federated University Police Officers Association (FUPOA) – PA
Jason Cope
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
Office (209) 228-2677
jasoncope@fupoa.org

Teamsters Local 2010 – Clerical and Allied Services Unit – CX
Rocio Richards
Local Steward
400 Roland Way Suite 2010
Oakland, CA  94621

rrichards@teamsters2010.org

Teamsters Local 2010 – Skilled Trades Unit – KM  

Brandon Heyman
Chief Steward
bheyman@ucmerced.edu

Oz Smith 
Steward
osmith2@ucmerced.edu

Jeff Slayter 
Steward
jslayter@ucmerced.edu

Jose Fuentes
Skilled Trades Representative
jfuentes@teamsters2010.org
(415) 603-1708

Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) - DX
Nereyda Rivera
UAPD Representative
916-442-6977
nrivera@uapd.com

United Auto Workers (UAW) – PX, BX
Anke Schennink
UAW International Representative
2730 Telegraph Ave, FLR 1
Berkeley, CA  94705
Office (510) 549-3863
uaw2865@uaw2865.org

merced@uaw2865.org

University Professional & Technical Employees (UPTE) – HX, RX, TX
Dianna Hampton
Systemwide Executive Board Representative/Steward/Zone Contact Local 10-UCM
731 E. Yosemite Ave., Suite B, PBP # 104
Merced, CA 95340
Cell (626) 551-9269
upteuc.mc@upte-cwa.org