Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Office of the Chancellor

Bargaining Unit Contact Information

American Federation of State County & Municipal (AFSCME) – EX, SX
Rebecca Gilipas
501 Mission Street, Apt. #4
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Cell (831) 707-7183
rgilpas@afscme3299.org

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) – IX, LX
Tarone Bittner
UC-AFT Field Rep
tbittner@ucaft.org

California Nurses Association (CNA) – NX
Bridget Lavington
blavington@calnurses.org
(510) 701-2079

Federated University Police Officers Association (FUPOA) – PA
Jason Cope
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
Office (209) 228-2677
jasoncope@fupoa.org

Teamsters Local 2010 – Clerical and Allied Services Unit – CX
Rocio Richards
Local Steward
400 Roland Way Suite 2010
Oakland, CA  94621

rrichards@teamsters2010.org

Teamsters Local 2010 – Skilled Trades Unit – KM  
Jeff Slayter
Chief Steward
tslayter4@yahoo.com

Robert Godinez
Housing Steward
rgodinez@ucmerced.edu

Jose Fuentes
Skilled Trades Representative
jfuentes@teamsters2010.org
(415) 603-1708

Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) - DX
Nereyda Rivera
UAPD Representative
916-442-6977
nrivera@uapd.com

United Auto Workers (UAW) – BX 
Mike Miller
UAW Local 2865
2030 Addison Street Suite 640A
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 549-3863
mmiller@uaw.net

United Auto Workers (UAW) – PX
Anke Schennink
UAW Local 5810
2030 Addison Street Suite 640B
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 845-5726
uaw5810@uaw5810.org

University Professional & Technical Employees (UPTE) – HX, RX, TX
Kevin Two
Systemwide Executive Board Representative/Steward/Zone Contact Local 10-UCM
731 E. Yosemite Ave., Suite B, PBP # 104
Merced, CA 95340
Cell (626) 551-9269
ktwo@upte-cwa.org