Skip to content Skip to navigation
Resources and Information on COVID-19 Ask a Question
Coronavirus (COVID-19) – HR Information
Performance Management
Learn more about the 2019-2020 appraisal process
Training Events
Check out our upcoming training events.
Work Life Integration
Manage the boundaries of work and personal life
New to UC Merced?
Find out what you need to know to ease you into life at UC Merced

Contact Human Resources

Human Resources Contact Information

Main Office
Ph:     209-228-8247 (UCHR)
Fax:   209-259-6715
Eml:   hr@ucmerced.edu
Mailing Address
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
 
Physical Location
Downtown Campus Center
655 West 18th Street
Merced, CA 95341
For employment verification information please visit Payroll Services. Please do not fax verifications of employment to Human Resources main office.
 
Nicole Pollack
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Chief Human Resource Officer 
npollack@ucmerced.edu
209-259-8942
David Ellington
Director of Total Rewards
dellington@ucmerced.edu
209-205-8253
 
Fabiola Elizalde
Director of Talent, Learning and Human Resources Services
felizalde@ucmerced.edu
209-201-7059
Ian Cooke
Administrative Assistant to Human Resources Leadership
icooke@ucmerced.edu
209-228-4043
Darlene Short
Administrative Assistant
dshort2@ucmerced.edu
209-228-3418
 

Select a unit:

 

Benefits

Fax:  866-981-7732
benefits@ucmerced.edu               leaves@ucmerced.edu             

Jay Lomeli
Accommodations & Employee Relations Consultant
jlomeli3@ucmerced.edu
209-259-8806
Ali Kalmin
Benefits Analyst
akalmin@ucmerced.edu
209-201-9236
Sana Ramzan
Benefits Analyst
sramzan2@ucmerced.edu
209-355-7178

Phikoun Khamchanh
Benefits Analyst
pkhamchanh@ucmerced.edu
209-201-9457

Compensation and Classification

comp@ucmerced.edu

Marcia Patino
Classification & Compensation Manager
mpatino3@ucmerced.edu
209-285-8951
Nicole Deleon
Compensation Analyst
ndeleon4@ucmerced.edu
209-455-0336
Leticia Aldama
Compensation Analyst
laldama@ucmerced.edu
209-205-6010
Meshell Alcantar
Compensation Analyst
malcantar4@ucmerced.edu
209-947-2218
Jennifer Angel
Human Resources Consultant
jangel7@ucmerced.edu
209-201-6180
 

Employee/Labor Relations

laborrelations@ucmerced.edu

Paul Garza
Employee & Labor Relations Manager
pgarza@ucmerced.edu
209-259-8161
Margaret Franklin
Employee & Labor Relations Consultant
mfranklin7@ucmerced.edu
209-285-8737
Peter Ishaya
Employee & Labor Relations Consultant
bishaya@ucmerced.edu
209-355-7215
Luis Figueroa
Employee Relations Specialist
lfigueroa10@ucmerced.edu
209-819-6099

Talent Acquisition & Employment

ucmjobs@ucmerced.edu

Rubi Turner
Talent Acquisition & Employment Manager
rturner4@ucmerced.edu
209-201-3010

Janette Herrera
Talent Acquisition & Employment Analyst
jherrera2@ucmerced.edu
209-201-3681

Emily Lee
Employment Representative
elee74@ucmerced.edu
209-355-9380
Rosana McKinney
Senior Recruiter
rmckinney2@ucmerced.edu
209-201-9605

Julia Crowley
Senior Recruiter
jcrowley3@ucmerced.edu
209-947-7105

 

Talent Development

hrtraining@ucmerced.edu

Kevin Reyes
Talent Development Manager
kreyes58@ucmerced.edu
209-285-8514
Lee Moua
Business & Information Systems Analyst
lmoua22@ucmerced.edu
209-228-2978
Yazil Navarro
Learning & Professional Development Manager
ynavarro@ucmerced.edu
209-201-6312
Emanuel Alfaro
Instructional Design Specialist
ealfaro9@ucmerced.edu
209-658-7242
 

Back to Top