Skip to content Skip to navigation
Resources and Information on COVID-19 Ask a Question
Coronavirus (COVID-19) – HR Information
Performance Management
Learn more about the 2019-2020 appraisal process
Training Events
Check out our upcoming training events.
Work Life Integration
Manage the boundaries of work and personal life
New to UC Merced?
Find out what you need to know to ease you into life at UC Merced

Bargaining Unit Contact Information

United Auto Workers (UAW) – BX
Mike Miller
UAW Local 2865
2030 Addison Street Suite 640A
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 549-3863
mmiller@uaw.net

United Auto Workers (UAW) – PX
Anke Schennink
UAW Local 5810
2030 Addison Street Suite 640B
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 845-5726
uaw5810@uaw5810.org

Coalition of University Employees/Teamsters (CUE) – CX
Rocio Torres
Local Steward
400 Roland Way Suite 2010
Oakland, CA  94621

rtorres@teamsters2010.org

American Federation of State County & Municipal (AFSCME) – EX, SX
Rebecca Gilipas
501 Mission Street, Apt. #4
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Cell (831) 707-7183
rgilpas@afscme3299.org

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) – IX, LX
Emily Rose
UC-AFT Field Representative
erose@ucaft.org

University Professional & Technical Employees (UPTE) – HX, RX, TX
Stefanie Stepp
Co-President Local 10-UCM
731 E. Yosemite Ave., Suite B, PBP # 104
Merced, CA 95340
Office (510) 704-8783
uptelocal10@gmail.com

Esther Buie
Co-President Local 10-UCM
pay_percut@yahoo.com

State Employees Trade Council (SETC) – KM
Jeff Slayter
Chief Steward
tslayter4@yahoo.com

Wayne Downing
Board Member
wdowning@setc-united.org

Hector Fernandez
United Business Manager/CEO
hector@sect-united.org

California Nurses Association (CNA) – NX
Shane Brinton
1107 9th Street, # 900
Sacramento, CA  95814
Office (916) 491-3208
Fax (916) 446-6319
sbrinton@calnurses.org

Federated University Police Officers Association (FUPOA) – PA
Jason Cope
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
Office (209) 228-2677
jasoncope@fupoa.org