Skip to content Skip to navigation

Holidays

Holiday Calendar 2020

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
President's Day Monday, February 17
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 27
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curtailment Schedule 2020

Winter Curtailment - To Be Determined.

Curtailment is the term used when normal campus operations are reduced; the time is unpaid.  There are two ways employees can choose to cover the unpaid    time:

  • Accrued vacation time
  • Compensatory time (if eligible)

Staff who don't have enough accrued vacation hours can use up to three days of vacation credits in advance.   For represented employees, curtailment days are handled according to contract provisions or collective bargaining agreements.  Check with your bargaining unit representative to see how you're specifically affected.

For additonal information, PPSM-2.210 or contact hr@ucmerced.edu.

 

Holiday Calendar 2019

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
President's Day Monday, February 18
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 29
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Veterans Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curtailment Schedule 2019

Winter Curtailment          Thursday, December 26
  Friday, December 27
  Monday, December 30