Bargaining Unit Contact Information

United Auto Workers (UAW) – BX
Mike Miller
UAW Local 2865
2070 Allston Way Suite 205
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 549-3863
mmiller@uaw.net

United Auto Workers (UAW) – PX
Jeff Otter/Antonio Gisbert
UAW Local 5810
2070 Allston Way Suite 102
Berkeley, CA  94704
Office (510) 845-5726
uaw5810@uaw5810.org

Coalition of University Employees/Teamsters (CUE) – CX
Rocio Torres
Local Steward
400 Roland Way Suite 2010
Oakland, CA  94621
rtorres@teamsters2010.org

American Federation of State County & Municipal (AFSCME) – EX, SX
Rebecca Gilipas
501 Mission Street, Apt. #4
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Cell (831) 707-7183
rgilpas@afscme3299.org

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) – IX, LX
Jon Carlson
Field Representative
731 E. Yosemite Ave., Ste B #136
Merced, CA 95340
Wk: (209) 631-9849
jcarlson@ucaft.org

University Professional & Technical Employees (UPTE) – HX, RX, TX
Stefanie Stepp
Co-President Local 10-UCM
731 E. Yosemite Ave., Suite B, PBP # 104
Merced, CA 95340
Office (510) 704-8783
uptelocal10@gmail.com

Esther Buie
Co-President Local 10-UCM
pay_percut@yahoo.com

State Employees Trade Council (SETC) – KM
Jeff Slayter
Chief Steward
tslayter4@yahoo.com

Wayne Downing
Board Member
wdowning@setc-united.org

Hector Fernandez
United Business Manager/CEO
hector@sect-united.org

California Nurses Association (CNA) – NX
Shane Brinton
1107 9th Street, # 900
Sacramento, CA  95814
Office (916) 491-3208
Fax (916) 446-6319
sbrinton@calnurses.org

Federated University Police Officers Association (FUPOA) – PA
Josie Haywood
5200 N. Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
Office (209) 228-2677
jhaywood@ucmerced.edu